The best guest and reception chair depends on who will sit in it and how the room is used. A fixed chair beside a desk has different storage needs from a row of seats you move after meetings. These six picks compare single chairs and two- or four-chair orders, including vinyl, faux leather and a mesh-back option. Check seat dimensions separately from the overall footprint before you buy.
Quick picks
Our rankings use published specifications and exact selected packages; we have not tested these chairs in person.
Flash Furniture BT-516-1-GRY-VINYL-GG Comfort Reception Chair, Gray Vinyl, Single
The documented 19-by-18.5-inch seat and five-chair stacking limit make this a useful single-chair option for a room that gets rearranged. Its 19-inch seat height is higher than the Boss chair’s; check that fit before ordering.
- 19-inch-wide seat
- Wipe-clean vinyl
- Stacks up to five
The listing gives overall dimensions, seat width/depth/height and arm height, making layout and seated fit easier to check.
Gray vinyl and an explicit wipe-clean instruction support routine surface care; disinfectant compatibility is unverified.
The manufacturer description on the exact Amazon page permits stacking five. Confirm delivery assembly requirements; no assembly-free claim is made.
CLATINA XDD Mesh-Back Guest Chairs, Black, 4-Pack
Choose this four-chair set when you want a mesh back and fabric seat rather than vinyl throughout. The listing explicitly allows stacking and includes setup hardware and tools; it does not give a stack limit or a confirmed seat height.
- Mesh back and fabric seat
- Four-chair order
- Documented stackable design
The 23.6-by-21.9-inch footprint and 18.1-inch seat depth help with planning; seat height remains unconfirmed.
The seat is fabric and the instructions say spot clean or wipe clean; spills need a different care approach from a vinyl seat.
Stacking, a screw kit and supplied tools are documented. The maximum stack count is not specified.
Amazon Basics GF-80804G Classic Faux-Leather Guest Chair, Black, Single
A straightforward choice for one guest seat beside a desk. The published 20-inch seat depth is the deepest in this group, while the 27.4-inch overall depth needs more front-to-back space than the two stackable picks.
- 20-inch seat depth
- Padded arm surfaces
- Single-chair order
The overall footprint, 20-inch seat depth and 19.6-inch height are documented. Check seat width separately.
Faux-leather seating surfaces have a wipe-clean instruction; the claim does not extend to every part being leather.
Assembly instructions and linked manuals are supplied. We verified no stacking provision, so plan storage at full footprint.
Boss B959-BK Caressoft Vinyl Guest Chair, Mahogany Finish, Single
The B959-BK suits a traditional office with its wood frame, tufting and nailhead trim. Its listed 18-inch seat height is lower than the Flash and Amazon Basics chairs; allow room for the 27-inch overall depth and frame assembly.
- Mahogany-finish wood frame
- Caressoft vinyl upholstery
- 18-inch seat height
The 24.5-by-27-inch footprint, 19-inch seat depth and 18-inch height define the fit; this is a fixed-height chair.
Caressoft is vinyl, with wipe-clean care. The wood components add a separate finished surface to maintain.
The B959-linked installation sheet shows seat, back, side frames and crossbars assembled in several stages. No stacking claim is verified.
Oline ErgoComfort OLN-EC Guest Chairs, Black, 4-Pack
The ErgoComfort set supplies four matching chairs with padded arms. Use the linked OLN-EC manual for dimensions and upholstery: its width and depth order differs from Amazon’s structured field, and its “maximum hip width” is not a seat-width measurement.
- Four-chair order
- 17.7-inch seat depth
- Steel base
The model-linked manual specifies 23.6 inches wide by 25.6 inches deep and a 17.7-inch seat depth. Seat height is unconfirmed.
The manual identifies PU on the seat and PU/PVC on the back; the listing gives wipe-clean care. This is not a genuine-leather claim.
The manual lists eight screws, eight washers and a wrench per chair, with staged tightening. No stacking provision was verified.
Yaheetech YT-00132929A Faux-Leather Sled-Base Guest Chairs, Black, 2-Pack
This two-chair set pairs a ribbed faux-leather seat and back with a chrome-plated sled base. Its 23-by-23-inch footprint is clearly listed, but total height varies between listing sections; verify that point if matching furniture or a ledge.
- Two-chair order
- Chrome-plated sled base
- Sleeved fixed armrests
The listing agrees on a 23-by-23-inch footprint and gives a 17.5-inch seat depth and 18-inch height. Overall height conflicts and is excluded.
Faux leather has a wipe-clean instruction. Sleeved armrests and plastic floor glides are documented hardware, not a floor-protection guarantee.
The exact listing says assembly is required and links installation document 614350. No stacking provision was verified.
Core specifications compared
| Product | Chairs per selected order | Upholstery | Overall W x D (in) | Seat depth / height (in) | Documented storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flash Furniture BT-516-1-GRY-VINYL-GG Comfort Reception Chair, Gray Vinyl, Single | 1 | Vinyl | 23.75 x 23.5 | 18.5 / 19 | Stacks up to 5 |
| CLATINA XDD Mesh-Back Guest Chairs, Black, 4-Pack | 4 | Mesh back; fabric seat | 23.6 x 21.9 | 18.1 / — | Stackable; limit not stated |
| Amazon Basics GF-80804G Classic Faux-Leather Guest Chair, Black, Single | 1 | Faux leather seating surfaces | 23.6 x 27.4 | 20 / 19.6 | No stacking claim verified |
| Boss B959-BK Caressoft Vinyl Guest Chair, Mahogany Finish, Single | 1 | Caressoft vinyl | 24.5 x 27 | 19 / 18 | No stacking claim verified |
| Oline ErgoComfort OLN-EC Guest Chairs, Black, 4-Pack | 4 | PU seat; PU/PVC back | 23.6 x 25.6 | 17.7 / — | No stacking claim verified |
| Yaheetech YT-00132929A Faux-Leather Sled-Base Guest Chairs, Black, 2-Pack | 2 | Faux leather | 23 x 23 | 17.5 / 18 | No stacking claim verified |
All dimensions are inches for one chair. The overall column gives width by depth; the seat column gives depth and height. A dash means we could not confirm a comparable value. Order quantity refers to the selected Amazon offer. An unverified stacking claim means we have no basis to recommend stacking that chair.
Sources: Flash Furniture, CLATINA, Amazon Basics, Boss, Oline and Yaheetech. Oline’s dimensions and material breakdown come from its linked OLN-EC manual.
Choose the seat before choosing the pack
Start with seat height and depth, then check the clear width between the arms. The Flash chair lists a 19-inch-wide, 18.5-inch-deep seat at a height of 19 inches. Boss lists an 18-inch seat height and 19-inch depth. Amazon Basics lists a deeper 20-inch seat at 19.6 inches high. Those differences help narrow the choice, but none establishes how comfortable a chair will feel to a particular visitor.
Use the overall width and depth to plan the room. Amazon Basics needs 27.4 inches front to back and Boss needs 27 inches, compared with 21.9 inches for the CLATINA mesh chair. Leave the space your layout needs for people to approach and leave the seat, and check any desk or table clearance against arm height. The chair’s outer width is not its usable seat width.
Oline illustrates why labels matter: its OLN-EC manual gives an overall width of 23.6 inches and depth of 25.6 inches, while the listing’s structured field orders those axes differently. The manual’s 20.4-inch maximum hip width is not a confirmed seat-width measurement. Yaheetech’s listing sections disagree on total height, so the table keeps the agreed 23-by-23-inch footprint and omits total height.
Match the upholstery to your cleaning routine
Flash uses vinyl, Boss uses Caressoft vinyl, and Amazon Basics specifies faux leather on the seating surfaces. Their listings give wipe-clean instructions. Oline’s manual is more specific than its leather-focused title: the seat is PU and the back is PU/PVC. Yaheetech also lists faux leather. These descriptions do not establish genuine leather, waterproofing or a particular service life.
CLATINA’s mesh back and fabric seat offer a different surface combination. Its care field says spot clean or wipe clean. Choose it if that combination fits your room and cleaning routine; we have no comparative stain or abrasion test. Follow the instructions for the actual material, and confirm cleaner compatibility rather than assuming that a wipe-clean surface accepts every disinfectant.
Plan assembly and storage
Flash’s manufacturer description on the selected Amazon page allows stacking up to five chairs. CLATINA explicitly describes the mesh model as stackable but gives no maximum stack count in the evidence we checked. Confirm that limit before planning a tall stack. The other four picks have no verified stacking provision in this guide, so allow storage space for their full footprints.
Oline’s manual lists eight screws, eight washers and a wrench for each chair. It calls for partial tightening during assembly followed by final tightening after the components are aligned. The Boss B959 installation sheet shows a more involved sequence with side frames and crossbars. CLATINA lists supplied hardware and tools; Amazon Basics and Yaheetech require assembly and link instructions. Confirm Flash’s delivery assembly requirements. We have not timed any installation.
Check the selected order again before checkout: Flash, Amazon Basics and Boss are single-chair offers here; Yaheetech supplies two; CLATINA and Oline supply four. A larger pack is useful only if you need those chairs. Compare the full order cost, and keep any membership price separate from a regular offer.
How we compared these chairs
We screened 25 current Amazon US candidates and researched six finalists from six brands, checking exact ASINs, selected quantities and model information against listing details and linked manufacturer documents. The pool included low-priced singles and multi-chair offers. We left uncertain dimensions blank and kept conflicting material or model descriptions out of factual recommendations.
The Editorial Rating is a weighted judgment of seat and room fit (40%), upholstery and care (30%), and setup and storage (30%). Every card uses the same dimensions. Pack size earns no automatic points. Scores describe documented suitability for the stated use case; they do not measure comfort, durability, stability or load performance. Claims about pain relief or clinical suitability did not inform these recommendations.
Final verdict
Flash is our first pick for a room that needs wipe-clean vinyl seating with a documented stacking limit. Choose CLATINA for a mesh back and fabric seat, Amazon Basics for a single desk-side chair with a deeper seat, or Boss for a traditional wood-frame look. Oline is the coordinated four-chair option; Yaheetech is the chrome-look pair. Confirm the seat fit and exact selected quantity before ordering.